Community Services Block Grant Advisory Committee

Member Appointed Term Expires Re-Appointment Comments
John Aitken 09/2019 01/2024 02/2022  
Laura Smith 09/2019 01/2025 01/2023  
Rene Harden 01/2023 01/2025    

To apply for this Board, please complete the Application for Board or Commission and return to the Human Resources Department, Meeker Courthouse, 3rd Floor, PO Box 599, Meeker, CO  81641, or


Regular meetings of the Advisory Committee shall be as scheduled by the Advisory Committee Chairman in accordance with grant program compliance. 


  • Resident of Rio Blanco County

About the Board 

The Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) Advisory Committee is a tripartite advisory committee comprise of three (3) individual appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Rio Blanco County. Members of the CSBG Advisory Committee provide input and participate in the development, planning, implementation, and evaluation of the Department's program to provide CSBG-supported serves in the low-income community. Its role is advisory to the Board of County Commissioners in regard to the planning for expenditure of Community Services Block Grant monies for Rio Blanco County. 

CSBG Advisory Committee Bylaws