Lodging Tax Board, Meeker

MemberAppointedTerm ExpiresRe-AppointmentComments
Karl Maser, Mkr08-201701-202601-2020

Melinda Parker, Mkr01-201201-20242015, 2018, 2021
Dan Schwartz, Mkr01-201501-20242018,  2021

For an application to serve on this board, please contact Laura Smith at (970) 878-9570. Applications can be returned to the Rio Blanco County Human Resources Department, Meeker Courthouse, 3rd Floor, PO Box i, Meeker, CO  81641, or emailed to hr@rbc.us.


  • As needed


  • Shall be from the tourism industry within the municipalities or unincorporated areas from which the lodging tax is collected

About the Board

This is a three (3) member board.  Members are appointed by the County Commissioners and serve a three (3) year term.  The Lodging Tax Board shall use the Lodging Tax Tourism Fund to advertise and market tourism for the benefit of those unincorporated areas and municipalities from which the lodging tax originated.